Tuesday, April 24, 2012


AFSCME Local 965 President Betty Martin and former President Lioneld Jordan passing wisdom to the younger generation during AFSCME Spring Picnic at Agri Park on Saturday.

Endorsements for May 22 Elections

AFSCME Local 965 has endorsed the following candidates and ballot positions in the May 22 Party Primaries and Non-Partisan Judicial Elections. How you vote is your own decision, but we believe that these choices are best for working families in Arkansas.

Court of Appeals: Niki Cung

Circuit Court, Division 4: Cristi Beaumont

Circuit Court, Division 6: Mark Lindsay

State House District 85: David Whitaker (D)

State Senate District 7: Jon Woods (R)

State Senate District 7: Diana Gonzales Worthen (D)

FOR: Expansion of Public Transit

Early voting in the Transit Sales Tax ballot measure, as well as for the Democratic and Republican primary races and nonpartisan judicial races, runs from Monday, May 7 through Monday, May 21.

All early voting occurs at the County Clerk's office in the Washington County Courthouse, 280 N. College, Fayetteville (corner of Dickson and College). PLEASE VOTE EARLY! Avoid long lines at the polls! Bring a friend or neighbor with you! Free parking behind the courthouse.

Monday thru Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday, May 12 & Saturday, May 19: 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
MONDAY, MAY 21st: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

ELECTION DAY is TUESDAY, MAY 22. All voting will be at your precinct polling place. Contact the County Clerk's office for details, or to find the location of your precinct polling place.

Polls on Election Day are open 7:30 am to 7:30 pm

Community Service Day 2012

Thanks to all the members of AFSCME Local 965 who helped with the clean-up at Greathouse Park in south Fayetteville on Saturday morning!