Saturday, March 22, 2008

Political Endorsements for May 20 Election

AFSCME Local 965 and the Northwest Arkansas Labor Council have endorsed the following candidates in the upcoming election on May 20th.

Arkansas Court of Appeals:
Courtney Henry

Courtney Henry is an honor graduate of the University of Arkansas and the UA~School of Law. She is especially qualified for the position, having served eight years as a law clerk for Judges Frank Arey, Terry Crabtree, and Special Judge Steele Hays on the Arkansas Court of Appeals.

Arkansas House of Representatives, District 99:
Tim Summers

Tim Summers has considerable legislative experience in three terms on the Bentonville City Council and seven terms as a member of the Benton County Quorum Court, where he has done an exemplary job. He is Director of Decision Point.

Arkansas House of Representatives, District 100:
Byron Warren

Byron Warren has legislative experience as a member of the Gravette City Council. He is a professional firefighter and has been an advocate in the state legislature as President of IAFF Local 2855 in Siloam Springs.

AFSCME Local 965 has operated since 1966 under charter as the Arkansas Public Employees Union for state, county, and municipal employees in Washington, Benton, Carroll, and Madison Counties.

No comments: