Monday, November 17, 2008

Vote Jordan in Mayoral Runoff

We have endorsed Lioneld Jordan for Mayor of Fayetteville, and we encourage our members and all friends of working families to return to the polls to support him in the runoff election.

Early voting at the Courthouse starts tomorrow, Tuesday, November 18th, from 8:00 am until 4:30 pm, on weekdays. The election is Tuesday, November 25th, at the same polling places for the general election earlier this month, from 7:30 am until 7:30 pm.

Please make sure that your friends and family members in Fayetteville return to the polls to vote for Lioneld Jordan.

We are pleased that AFSCME 965 endorsed candidates Marilyn Edwards (Washington County Judge), Candy Clark (JP District 5), Jim Nickels (Arkansas House District 43), and Jim House (Arkansas House District 89) were all elected on November 4th. Lindsley Smith (House District 92) and Barbara Fitzpatrick (JP District 7) were elected without opposition.

No comments: